Home | Members | Bands | Tours | Forum | Store |


I Do Perceive. CD

Polyvinyl Records November 9, 2004

I do perceive. is the full-length follow-up to May 2004's (the ep) and continues the new collaborative direction Mike Kinsella has been taking with Owen. This time, Cousin Nate Kinsella (Make Believe, Joan of Arc) lends assistance both on instrumentation and engineering, helping to create eight gorgeous cuts that are above and beyond anything Owen has done before.

I do perceive. differentiates itself from previous Owen releases. While the poetic songwriting and intricate musicianship remain, upbeat arrangements accompany each song's development culminating in an effect that is both majestic and wonderful.

Track Listing

  1. Who Found Who's Hair in Who's Bed?
  2. Note to Self:
  3. Playing Possum for a Peek
  4. That Tattoo Isn't Funny Anymore
  5. Put Your Hands on Me, My Love
  6. She's a Thief
  7. Bed Abuse
  8. Lights Out
  9. I Woke Up Today (Japanese Bonus Track)
  10. In The Morning, Before Work (Live)(Japanese Bonus Track)
  11. More Than Words (Japanese Bonus Track)


Mike Kinsella
Nate Kinsella